Click here to contact a member of our sales staff

For Indirect/Programmatic Advertising on Tribune Media websites please email RevOps@tribunemedia.com

 

MARKET PROFILE

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton is located in the foothills of the Pocono Mountains, approx. 125 miles from New York City and Philadelphia.

Market Rank is 62 out of 210 markets
Metro TV Households   183,270
DMA TV Households    481,390
NSI TV Households     546,730
Cable penetration 54%
Alternate Delivery Systems 37%

Effective Buying Income of over $29 Billion

Education

There are 23 Colleges and Universities in our DMA

Business and Industry

Many Fortune 500 Companies are located in our DMA

Restaurants and Shopping

Northeastern and Central Pennsylvania is experiencing a retail renaissance

Entertainment and Recreation

Tourism is our fastest growing industry with three professional Minor League teams, huge entertainment venues, ski resorts and racetracks.

Technology

Technology is becoming a major force in our local economy


WNEP-TV Sales Team

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Mike Last General Sales Manager (570) 207-2422 michael.last@wnep.com
Ed Hart Local Sales Manager (570) 207-2494 ed.hart@wnep.com
Melanie Henry-Valois Digital Sales Manager (570) 207-2469 melanie.henry-valois@wnep.com
Greg Congdon Account Executive (570) 207-2477 greg.congdon@wnep.com
Lee Flynn Account Executive (570) 207-2430 lee.flynn@wnep.com
Amanda Schattenberg Account Executive (570) 207-2424 amanda.schattenberg@wnep.com
Bob Loftus Account Executive (570) 207-2461 bob.loftus@wnep.com
Laura Mendola Account Executive (570) 207-2432 laura.mendola@wnep.com
Jennifer Mican Account Executive (570) 207-2426 jennifer.mican@wnep.com
Lee Monteforte Account Executive (570) 207-2428 lee.monteforte@wnep.com
Patrick Moran Account Executive (570) 207-2807 patrick.moran@wnep.com

WNEP-TV COMMERCIAL PRODUCTION DEPARTMENT

Our goal is to create the most effective, memorable and successful commercial to sell your product or service. No matter what your budget, WNEP-TV can provide you with a quality, outstanding commercial.

NEWSWATCH 16 RATED #1 FOR MORE THAN 30 YEARS!

Every Newswatch 16 Newscast is #1 in its time period. Newswatch 16 at 6PM has been honored several times as the nation’s #1 Local News. As the most watched, most trusted, most powerful Local News Station, we are committed to all of Northeastern & Central Pennsylvania. Our credo “PROUD TO SERVE” includes “everyone” which is demonstrated by a dedicated staff of reporters who cover stories in outlying cities and towns, not just the easy to reach metro. Our sports anchors also cover local events, and travel the market to the many high schools and colleges throughout Northeastern & Central Pennsylvania. Every story matters to WNEP-TV’s Newswatch 16!

43.5 HOURS OF NEWS PROGRAMMING PER WEEK!

We air more live half hour Local News Programs than the competition. Newswatch 16 is also available on various cable outlets and on demand on WNEP.com. News when you want it! Anytime you want it!

 

A POWERHOUSE ABC AFFILIATE

WNEP-TV also airs the highest rated Good Morning America in the country!

WNEP.com

Nearly 24 million Page Views per month on Desktop, Mobile and App platforms.

WNEP.com is the region’s leading provider of news and information online.  We dominate the market and remain on the cutting edge of technology.  We were:

  • First commercial television website in the state of Pennsylvania
  • First in the market to offer news and weather online
  • First to offer breaking news online
  • First to post school closings online
  • First and only to send school closings via email
  • First to offer streaming video
  • First and only to feature blogs
  • Most visited news and information website in the Northeastern Pennsylvania

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.