SWB RailRiders Top El Paso to Become Triple-A National Champs

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

The International League champion Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders took on the Pacific Coast League champs from El Paso in the Gildan Triple-A National Championship Game Tuesday night.

It was a one-game, winner-take-all title game from Memphis, Tennessee.

In the end, the RailRiders beat the El Paso Chihuahuas 3-1.

The RailRiders are the Triple-A champions for the first time in franchise history.

Next season, the title game will be played at PNC Field in Moosic.

1 Comment

Comments are closed.