State Police Name Suspect In Trooper Slaying
State Police Tip Line: 1 (866) 326-7256

Fiore Cesare Award To Shane Schuback

The 22nd annual Fiore Cesare Award and $2,000 dollar Scholarship went to Old Forge senior LB/TE Shane Schuback. Schuback beat out runner-up JC Show from Abington Heights, and teammate Brendan Yescavage. The Fiore Cesare recognizes the best football player in the Lackawanna Football Conference for 2013. Since 1992 winners have included George Howanitz, Jeff Laboranti, Eric Miller, Harry Armstrong, Tom Hughes, Brett Trichilo, Evan Prall and a host of other.

Schuback helped lead the Blue Devils to a District II “A” championship and an appearance in the state championship football game where they lost to North Catholic in overtime 15-14. The Blue Devils finished the season with a (14-2) record.

Talkback 16 Online Discussion:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29,123 other followers